• KEY DATES

  • 11/06/2019______Launch of conference website and online registration

    12/07/2019______Deadline for submission of next practices and proposals for co-creation labs

    26/07/2019______Notification of acceptance of contributions

    29/08/2019______Final program published

    29/08/2019______Online registration deadline

     

    02/09/2019______Videos of thought provokers published & opening of forum

    03/09/2019______Adobe Connect test (optional)

    09/09/2019______Conference opening

    11/09/2019______Conference closing

  • DAY 1

    9 September

  • 1

    09.15 - 09.30 CET

    07.15 - 07.30 GMT

    OPENING

    Anne Zimmermann (CA President) & Silvia Schroer (Vice-Rector Quality of the hosting institution, University of Bern)

    2

    Meet thought provokers and star practitioners who seek to transform teaching and learning in higher education for a brighter and sustainable future.

    3

    10.30 - 11.00 CET

    08.30 - 09.00 GMT

    BREAK

    Get a cup of coffee and join us for an informal online talk.

     

    4

    11.00 - 12.30 CET

    09.00 - 10.30 GMT

    NEXT PRACTICES

    Critically reflect on how higher education initiatives, projects and research for our planet could be more powerful.

     

  • DAY 2

    10 September

  • 1

    Meet thought provokers and star practitioners who are rethinking quality standards to align them with sustainable development.

    2

    10.30 - 11.00 CET

    08.30 - 09.00 GMT

    BREAK

    Get a cup of coffee and join us for an informal online talk.

    3

    11.00 - 12.30 CET*

    09.00 - 10.30 GMT

    CO-CREATION LABS

    Join a community of practice facilitated by a colleague to explore complex challenges and test ideas and solutions.

     

    *open ended; participants can extend this session in the afternoon if desired

  • DAY 3

    11 September

  • 1

    09.30 - 10.30 CET

    07.30 - 08.30 GMT

    CONSOLIDATING CONSTELLATIONS

    Share what you thought was most important from the different sessions and help us define next steps for the CA community.

     

    Closing words by Helen Plüss (Vice-Rectorate Quality, University of Bern)

    2

    10.30 - 11.00 CET

    08.30 - 09.00 GMT

    BREAK

    Get a cup of coffee and join us for an informal online talk.

    3

    11.00 - 12.30 CET

    09.00 - 10.30 GMT

    CO-CREATION LAB

    Co-development of a COST ACTION (only for CA and potential members!)